Home About Officers Members Contact

Induction Ceremony 2014

Friday, 9 May 2014 at 5:27 pm
The IEEE- Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) Lambda Omega Chapter of NUS Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Department had completed yet another successful and fruitful induction ceremony for the second batch of students of fine calibre.

On the 8th March 2014, a formal induction ceremony was held to welcome the new inductees into the chapter. The ceremony was graced by the Head of ECE Department, Professor Chua Kee Chaing. Professor Lawrence Wong, Associate Professor Aaron Danner and Associate Professor Prahlad Vadakkepat have expressed their strong support and extended the much coveted expertise and advice in ensuring that operations within the Chapter proceed smoothly. Existing charter members were tasked with the role of ensuring that the event will be held in accordance with the induction  ritual expected of this significant milestone.
New members to be inducted into the Lambda Omega Chapter of NUS

The three important qualities expected of members in this student honour society include Scholarship, Character and Attitude. They are expected to play an active role in extending their help and technical knowledge to further promote the interests of the community, organization and society.

With the induction of new members into the chapter, the Chapter will further consolidate and increase awareness among the community. Members can work together to promote mutual learning from one another in order to acquire skills and knowledge which will be instrumental in the strive towards success in future endeavours.

The continual push to propagate the ideals of the Chapter via close interactions will propel the Chapter to greater heights with a strong mandate given by the ECE Department in recognition of the various achievements manifested by members of the chapter.

Group photo of Faculty Academic Staff and Members of the Lambda Omega Chapter. (Front Row (third from right) Associate Professor Aaron Danner; (fourth from right) Professor Chua Kee Chaing; (left most) Professor Lawrence Wong; (third from left) Associate Professor Prahlad Vadakkepat)